BJP only party that respects all former PMs: Narendra Modi

New Delhi: The BJP is the only party that respects and acknowledges all the Prime Ministers the country has had so far, Prime Minister Narendra Modi said on Tuesday as he highlighted the upcoming museum that celebrates the contributions of former Prime Ministers. According to a party leader, addressing BJP MPs at the parliamentary party meeting held at Ambedkar Auditorium here, Modi said the museum at Teen Murti is an example of the party’s commitment to acknowledge all Prime Ministers of the country, irrespective of the party they represented. The Rs 270 crore museum dedicated to the former Prime Ministers will be inaugurated on the birth anniversary of B R Ambedkar on April 14. According to BJP leaders, the date has also been chosen as a mark of respect to Ambedkar.